Our mission is to support, connect and strengthen the leadership of nonprofit organizations. 

Who we are

The Nonprofit Council is a membership organization comprised of the Executive Directors, Presidents and CEO’s of 501(c)3 organizations along with nonprofit professionals and forprofitbusinesses in South Central Texas. Our mission is to SUPPORT, CONNECT and STRENGTHEN the leadership of nonprofit organizations. We strive to accomplish that missionthrough advocacy, training, resource sharing and thestrength and extensive knowledge of ourcombined membership

Current Board Members

Chair: Nino Tarantino,
Chrysalis Ministries

Vice Chair: Susan Osborne,
Children’s Association for
Maximum Potential (CAMP)

Treasurer: Martin Schuh,
Schuh Browne PC

Secretary: Maureen DeFelice,
Daedalian Foundation

Advocacy Chair: Mary Garr,
Family Service Association


Leadership Development Chair: Thomas Corser,
Arboretum San Antonio

Membership Chair: Armen Babajanian,
World Affairs Council

At Large: Lori Houston,
City of San Antonio

At Large: Arlene Siller,
Ascend Nonprofit & Business Solutions

At Large: John Lander,
Genesis Wealth Management

Chief Executive Officer:

Scott McAninch

Chief Operating Officer:

Mercedes Alhaj